October 13, 2010

  • Autumn time is here!

    Go ahead — fall for these participants:

           Yes, we’re a little late, but better late than never. Maybe. It’s not easy being Kween, you know — we have been a pretty busy lady. So before you all run for your pitchforks let’s just agree to let loose a little. Until we find a new groove let’s be a little flexible on the new challenge dates. Just for a little while. K? K.

           It’s autumn! The Kweenly Palace has been buzzing with excitement, because this is hands down our favorite season. The colors really bring out my eyes. But what to do for a challenge? This time of the month we’d usually do lists or photo prompts and we’d have something interesting like a “list your favorite things about autumn” but that’s kind of a cop-out challenge. Too easy, you know? So. For this challenge we’re going to list our favorite things about autumn! Hey, Kweeny’s a busy lady. Twenty should do it.

    Just copy and paste the code below into your weblog to link back to this site!
    It should come out looking exactly like the picture above. Tutorial here.

    You must:
    • Have your entry set to public.
    • Link to either this site or the blog ring.
    • Come back to this site to let me know that you have posted for this challenge. I will then link to your entry. Rec your entry. Leave you eProps.
    • Have your entry done by whenever I post the next challenge .
    • Have fun.

    So get to it!

Comments (6)

  • I’m confused…. What I like about fall is due by when? End of September? And then we can work on the post for the 5 yr anniversary but we won’t post it until sometime in October? So it’s just a heads up for now? Right? I should be able to get the fall list done despite my disorganization because I love fall too . peace always

  • …..Now I’M confused.. what the hell is NANOWRIMO? Is this a holiday I’ve missed????

  • @peacenow - the current challenge (the fall one) is due by whenever i feel like posting the next challenge. at this rate i might be back on track for the mid-october challenge, so we’ll say by then. and yes, just a heads up on the other challenge, but i’ll probably start accepting things for that around the same time.

    @BubblysLife - google it. it’s amazing.

  • I haven’t been here for a while, but I come for the “good stuff!!”  Seems like these writers…”write like no others!!”

  • Finally… mine is here -> Autumn … I think everyone else in the kingdom is off fighting in border skirmishes. peace always 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *